Spicy Cilantro and Mint Chutney

1 Comment

All Photos © Christine Elise McCarthy 2015

To see images of my past posts & get links to the recipes – look on my Pinterest board – HERE.

images (1)download (1)

~

All my posts now have a VERY customizable PRINT & PDF option.  Create a PDF & save the recipe to your computer or print it out.  It offers a “remove images” option & you can delete any part of the post you do not need before printing.  The button is below by the Twitter & Facebook links.

~

4-22-15 (6)

4-22-15 (16)

bathingandthesinglegirlcover

vromans-back

4-22-15 (5)

4-22-15 (15)

I have posted a recipe for this chutney before but I like this version better.  Simple ingredients & a blender.  Easy & I could eat it with a spoon.  It goes great with Indian foods & as a naan dip.

Cilantro & Mint Chutney

INGREDIENTS

1 cup fresh mint leaves

1 1/2 cups cilantro

1 jalapeno (I used a huge one & left the seeds in & this came out quite spicy!)

1 TBS fresh ginger

1 small onion

2 garlic cloves

2 TBS lime juice (this helps the chutney stay vibrant green)

pinch of salt (I used black salt but any salt will do)

DIRECTIONS

Puree in a blender using JUST ENOUGH water to get it to mix.  Be careful not to add too much of the chutney will be too thin.  I used maybe 1/4 cup water.

4-22-15 (7)

4-22-15 (21)

One thought on “Spicy Cilantro and Mint Chutney

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.