Breakfast Tacos

Leave a comment

 

 

All Photos © Christine Elise McCarthy 2014

To see images of my past posts & get links to the recipes – look on my Pinterest board – HERE.

images (1)download (1)

~

All my posts now have a VERY customizable PRINT & PDF option.  Create a PDF & save the recipe to your computer or print it out.  It offers a “remove images” option & you can delete any part of the post you do not need before printing.  The button is below by the Twitter & Facebook links.

~

vromans-front2 vromans back

Image

Like lots of my “recipes” – this is more just a suggestion.  You can fill your breakfast tacos with any combination of ingredients you prefer.  I know this recipe will bum out the vegans out there but the eggs I used here were given to me by a person who raises chickens for eggs.  Locally sourced & cruelty-free as it can get for eggs.  You vegans can scramble some tofu instead.

Image

Image

Here is what I used for two tacos:

2 corn tortillas – warmed on the burners of my stove until they charred just a bit

2 eggs

Olive oil

Red bell pepper – diced

Red onion – diced

Purple cabbage – diced

Cilantro

Avocado – sliced

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Here is what I did:

I scrambled the eggs with some S&P.

I heated some olive oil in a pan & sauteed the onion & red pepper with a pinch of ground cumin until the vegetables were soft.  I added the eggs & cooked to the point I like eggs cooked & simply built the tacos by adding the eggs & then garnishing with more chopped red pepper, purple cabbage, cilantro & avocado.  Ole!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

