Super Easy Vegan Chicken Parmesan & Pasta

5 Comments

 

 

All Photos © Christine Elise McCarthy 2014

To see images of my past posts & get links to the recipes – look on my Pinterest board – HERE.

images (1)download (1)

~

All my posts now have a VERY customizable PRINT & PDF option.  Create a PDF & save the recipe to your computer or print it out.  It offers a “remove images” option & you can delete any part of the post you do not need before printing.  The button is below by the Twitter & Facebook links.

~

Image

OK – let’s just get THIS part over with.  I wrote a book.  I promise – it is funny & dirty & smart.  And you will enjoy!!  www.BathingBook.com

vromans front

vromans back

Image

Ok – so – I stopped eating chicken 25 years ago and I cannot honestly say whether I have ever had chicken Parmesan.  But I made this & it is so fucking easy & delicious & guiltless (as far as your chicken karma goes) – I think this might become a staple around here.

I cheated a bit in that I did not use the Beyond Meat chicken here –

Image

Image

because I did not want to go through the whole breading process.  So – I used these guys – despite the fact this Simple Truth is being sued for telling less than the simple truth.

Image

I used some homemade sauce I had in the freezer & dry pasta.  You can make a fresh pasta or your own sauce & take this to another level – or just use your favorite jarred sauce.   I also have several recipes for sauce on this blog – Spicy Basil MarinaraFive (5) Minute Arrabiata Sauce, or my basic Marinara Sauce.   I did not use and Parmesan in this so – technically – this is chicken mozzarella.  FTW!

Image

Image

Vegan Chicken Parmesan & Pasta

Serves 2

The ratios here of pasta to sauce or cheese to chicken are really a mater of personal preference so I am just gonna list the ingredients & let you decide quantities.

INGREDIENTS

1/2 lb dry pasta – cooked

Pasta sauce – lots – at least 1/2 a normal jar or more (to taste)

Vegan (or other) mozzarella and Parmesan – enough to cover the chicken

Vegan breaded chicken – enough for two

Parsley or basil – chopped as garnish

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

DIRECTIONS

Heat the oven to 425.

Heat the chicken for about 20-30 minutes (flipping once in the middle) or until crispy & golden.  I did this in a pie plate sprayed with cooking spray.

Heat the sauce.

Cook the pasta.

Top the chicken with some sauce & the cheeses.  Heat another 10-15 minutes or until the cheese is melted & beginning to brown.

Toss the pasta with some sauce (and cheese?) and place some chicken Parmesan on top.  Garnish with chopped basil and/or parsley & devour.  Then sleep easy with no worries that renegade & vengeful poultry will be attacking you in your sleep.  Nope.  Not tonight!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

5 thoughts on “Super Easy Vegan Chicken Parmesan & Pasta

  1. Pingback: Pasta with Pan-seared Tomatoes, Spinach & Burrata | Delightful-Delicious-Delovely

Leave a Reply

