Roasted Sesame Garlic Broccoli

2 Comments

 

All Photos © Christine Elise McCarthy 2013

To see images of my past posts & get links to the recipes – look on my Pinterest board – HERE.

images (1)download (1)

~

All my posts now have a VERY customizable PRINT & PDF option.  Create a PDF & save the recipe to your computer or print it out.  It offers a “remove images” option & you can delete any part of the post you do not need before printing.  The button is below by the Twitter & Facebook links.

~

Image

Pardon my pimping my debut novel but I am SO EXCITED!  It is HILARIOUS & raunchy & a total guilty pleasure.  I hope you will check it out!

www.BathingBook.com

1-30-14 (29)

Meanwhile, a gal still has to eat.  Last night, I made this delicious roasted broccoli.  It came out a tad overcooked for my taste but I am having oven issues & cannot really be sure whether the cooking was a result of my oven being hotter than I thought or maybe my timing was off.  I will recommend only that you check yours as it cooks to avoid overcooking.

1-30-14 (7)

1-30-14 (27)

Roasted Sesame Garlic Broccoli

INGREDIENTS

1 head broccoli – cut into florets (cut the florets in half for even faster cooking)

4 garlic cloves – minced

1 TBS olive oil

1 TBS soy sauce

1 tsp sesame oil

1 tsp crushed red pepper (optional)

Sesame seeds – toasted until fragrant in a dry pan (maybe 1-2 minutes) – optional as garnish

1-30-14 (28)

1-30-14 (24)

DIRECTIONS

Heat the oven to 450.

Prepare a cooking sheet with cooking spray or line with parchment.

Whisk the olive oil, sesame oil, soy sauce & crushed red pepper together.  Toss the broccoli in this until it is well coated.  Arrange on the cooking sheet & roast for 5 minutes.  Remove it from the oven & toss in the garlic.  Roast another 5 minutes & test to see if the broccoli is done.  If not – not more than another 5 minutes should do it.

Sprinkle with toasted sesame seeds & enjoy while ordering a copy of my book!  🙂

http://www.amazon.com

1-30-14 (32)

2 thoughts on “Roasted Sesame Garlic Broccoli

Leave a Reply

