Easy & Delicious Pasta Aglio e Olio (w/ Gluten-free & Vegan Options)

1 Comment

All Photos © Christine Elise McCarthy 2013

To see images of my past posts & get links to the recipes – look on my Pinterest board – HERE.

images (1)download (1)

~

All my posts now have a VERY customizable PRINT & PDF option.  Create a PDF & save the recipe to your computer or print it out.  It offers a “remove images” option & you can delete any part of the post you do not need before printing.  The button is below by the Twitter & Facebook links.

~

Image

This is a delightful dish & the only way you could have an easier pasta dish on your hands is to just open a jar of sauce.  Simple, basic ingredients & it comes together in the time it takes to cook the pasta.  I will list quantities here as a guide but the amounts of garlic, crushed red pepper & cheese are really up to you.  I used way more garlic & crushed red pepper for mine than I will suggest here.  I like my shit spicy & I have never tasted something that I would call “too garlicky.”

Image

 Easy & Delicious Pasta Aglio e Olio

Serves 2

INGREDIENTS

1/2 lb dry pasta – I used gluten-free brown rice spaghetti

olive oil

3 garlic cloves (or to taste) – chopped or sliced (I used 6)

1/4 tsp crushed red pepper – or to taste (I used more than 1 TBS)

1/2 cup Grated Parmesan – or to taste (I used less) – OR VEGAN ALTERNATIVE

Chopped parsley

S&P

Image

DIRECTIONS

Cook the pasta according to directions.

Meanwhile, heat 1 TBS or so in a saute pan over medium heat.  Add the crushed red pepper.  Be careful not to brown the garlic.  Lower heat if necessary.  When the pasta is done, drain it & add it to the garlic pan.  Stir & add the grated cheese.  Add some parsley.

Sever that bitch up with more parsley, grated cheese & salt & pepper to taste.

See?  EEEEEEASY!!!!!

Image

Image

Image

One thought on “Easy & Delicious Pasta Aglio e Olio (w/ Gluten-free & Vegan Options)

Leave a Reply

