Buffalo Cauliflower

8 Comments

All Photos © Christine Elise McCarthy 2013

To see images of my past posts & get links to the recipes – look on my Pinterest board – HERE.

~

Hey!  Have you heard?  I wrote a really funny & dirty novel!  www.BathingBook.com.   Check out the reviews on Amazon!  Why not buy a copy?

vromans front

vromans back

1614386_10151931347107475_69431546_o

~

This baby is pretty easy.  I love buffalo sauce but I do not eat chicken so I am always scouting for other ways to eat it – whether on pizza or with shrimp or to dip French fries in – anything.  This recipe uses cauliflower & is virtually calorie-free.   I used Egg Beaters egg whites in it but you could use buttermilk or soy milk or whatever to moisten the florets before dredging them in flour.   I used regular flour but gluten free flour or a chick pea (besan) flour – even panko or breadcrumbs could also work.  Most recipes I’ve seen add butter to the buffalo sauce but I see no reason to add those calories.

PRINT THIS RECIPE

Buffalo Cauliflower

INGREDIENTS

1 head cauliflower

Egg beaters

1 cup flour

1 TBS garlic powder

1 TBS onion powder

1 tsp each S&P

Buffalo sauce (I used Frank’s)

Celery stalks

Blue cheese (or Ranch) dressing for dipping

ImageImageImage

DIRECTIONS

Pre-heat the oven to 425.

Pour egg beaters in one bowl.  Mix flour with the spices in another.

Cut the cauliflower into florets.  Dip each into the egg & then the flour mix.  Spray a cooking sheet with cooking oil.  Place the cauliflower on the sheet & bake at 425 for about 15 minutes.  Take them out & coat them with buffalo sauce & bake another 15 minutes.  Put them on a plate & drizzle more buffalo sauce on them.

ImageImage

Image

Serve with celery & blue cheese (or Ranch) dressing.

PRINT THIS RECIPE

Image

Image

8 thoughts on “Buffalo Cauliflower

  1. Pingback: Spicy & Sweet Black Pepper Sauce with Roasted Cauliflower & Brown Basmati Rice | Delightful-Delicious-Delovely

  2. Pingback: Spicy Orange Cauliflower with Cauliflower Fried Rice (Vegan & Gluten Free) | Delightful-Delicious-Delovely

  3. Pingback: Buffalo Cauliflower. New Music From Spray Paint. | I Sing In The Kitchen

  4. This was delicious! When I made this the second time, I let the cauliflower cool down for about 10 minutes before coating it in the buffalo sauce. That helped the flour coating “crisp up” a bit. It gave it more of the fried texture I was going after. I made Buffalo Cauliflower Tacos for a dinner gathering and people are STILL talking about it. Thanks for the recipe!

    Like

Leave a Reply

