Eggy-Weggy Breakfast Pizza Roll-Up or Wrap

Leave a comment

All Photos © Christine Elise McCarthy 2012

I’m not a big breakfast food person but sometimes, especially during the holidays, I like an excuse to crack a bottle of champagne too early & swill it down with some brunch fare.  I will not post a formal recipe with this one because it is endlessly customizable.  The nice thing about this pizza wrap over other wraps is that the pizza crust gets crispy & holds its shape where tortillas and such would not.  It sliced up easily & held together nicely & each slice could be eaten cookie-style.  Fill this with whatever you might put in an omelette – vegetables, cheeses, meats – your call.  I used a ball of PIZZA DOUGH about the size of a pool ball & rolled it out pretty thin.

Image

I sauteed some veggie sausage in olive oil with garlic.

Image

Image

I scrambled two eggs & added some of the veggie sausage & grated mozzarella & cheddar.

Image

Image

I left it a tad undercooked because the eggs would cook further in the oven.

I put the eggs, more cheese & some pico de gallo onto the rolled out pizza dough.

Image

I rolled that bad boy up (it tore a bit but that isn’t an issue) – and put it on a greased cooking sheet.

Image

Image

I baked this at about 450 for about 10 minutes.

Image

The split in the back leaked only a tiny bit.

Image

I sliced it up & ate it up.  With champagne, of course!  Try it!  These are fun!

Image

Leave a Reply

