FOLLOW-UP to my Stuffed Deep Dish Pizza Pie

1 Comment

All Photos © Christine Elise McCarthy 2014

To see images of my past posts & get links to the recipes – look on my Pinterest board – HERE.

images (1)download (1)

~

All my posts now have a VERY customizable PRINT & PDF option.  Create a PDF & save the recipe to your computer or print it out.  It offers a “remove images” option & you can delete any part of the post you do not need before printing.  The button is below by the Twitter & Facebook links.

~

 

vromans front

vromans back

This is a follow-up post on my Stuffed Deep Dish Pizza Pie post.  While I initially felt my success with the deep dish pizza had two major flaws (a too thin crust & too wet contents) – let me show you what this beauty:

Image

became after a night in the fridge:

ImageImage

The contents condensed measurably.  It went from a 2 1/2 inch deep pie to a one inch deep tart.    No longer too wet – it is moist & solid – is slices up like a dream now.  It is DELICIOUS at room temperature & even better reheated.  Look how pretty!

Image

So – I take back everything I said initially about this guy.  There is so much flavor packed into one dense little slice – with the addition of a simple salad – you would have a very elegant meal – whether for brunch, lunch or dinner.  So – go ahead & make one of these guys & you will have good eating on your hands for DAYS!!!!

ORIGINAL POST IS HERE.

 

One thought on “FOLLOW-UP to my Stuffed Deep Dish Pizza Pie

  1. Pingback: Stuffed Deep Dish Pizza Pie | Delightful-Delicious-Delovely

Leave a Reply

